Ruminations From the Real World

In real life, I’m an English teacher.  I recently started my fifth year teaching, and I still get the jibblies before actually meeting my students for the first time.  To cope with said jibblies, I wrote this article for The Educator’s Room.  If you’ve ever had to teach a class or interact with a group of adolescents for an extended period of time, you might find solace in the fact that it makes everyone other than Ron Swanson nervous.

English: Primary School in "open air"...

Don’t let that fancy hat fool you.  This fat dude is terrified of his students like the rest of us.

Leave a Reply

